Sync will automatically copy all your Cuts to a folder in your 'Other bookmarks', allowing you to sync them across computers with Chrome's Bookmark Sync feature (enable from Options, Personal Stuff, Bookmark sync).
Read before enabling!
-Syncing relies on Chrome's Bookmark sync, this must be switched on and set up correctly.
-
Do not edit, move or delete the 'ChromeCuts' folder that is created in your 'Other bookmarks'.
I intend on automating this process eventually, but for now you can manually back up Cuts from Chrome's Bookmark Manager after the first time you Sync.
Use sync to make a backup - Make a copy of the 'ChromeCuts' folder and rename it 'ChromeCuts Backup'.
To restore from a backup - Start by clearing all data (see
Options). Delete the 'ChromeCuts' folder and rename 'ChromeCuts Backup' to 'ChromeCuts'. Re-enable sync and your Cuts will be restored.